at the center of my heart

There lies a bright yellow egg yolk? Well not really, but when I was little I really loved eggs. Somewhere in my early 20′s I developed an aversion to them and ever since I’ve not been able to eat them unless they’re covered with cheese and veggies and cooked well done… sad face.

My aunt first introduced me to this egg in the middle of toast concept, which she called an “Eagle Eye”. It’s actually really clever because you crack the egg open in the bread while it’s in a hot pan and they fuse together. The bread soaks up the butter in the pan and gets crispy. Then you can break bits of the toast off and dip it in the yolk, which should be slightly runny. I wish I could eat this, because it looks delish.

via: Petite Kitchenesse

Leave a Reply

